Chevron Left
Back to Assess for Success: Marketing Analytics and Measurement

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Assess for Success: Marketing Analytics and Measurement by Google

4.6
stars
554 ratings

About the Course

Assess for Success: Marketing Analytics and Measurement is the fifth of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate. This course explores marketing analytics practices and tools. Digital marketing and e-commerce professionals are expected to analyze data from various sources (such as web pages, digital marketing channels, and e-commerce sites) and use them to gain customer insights. You’ll create media plans and set performance goals. You’ll learn how to measure, manage, and analyze data from marketing campaigns using Google Analytics, Google Ads, and similar tools. Then, learn how to adjust a marketing budget according to insights extracted from key metrics. You’ll use A/B test results to optimize a campaign and identify metrics that define a campaign's success. You will be able to analyze and visualize data and insights in spreadsheets and prepare presentations to share campaign progress or results with stakeholders. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks, while showing you some of the best tools and resources used on the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Plan and allocate the spending of marketing budgets - Describe the unique role of performance goals and key performance indicators (KPIs) in marketing campaigns - Describe how tools like Google Analytics and Google Ads are used to measure website and ad campaign performance - Describe how to determine the return on investment (ROI) or return on ad spend (ROAS) of a marketing project - Prepare, conduct, and analyze the results from an A/B test to optimize a marketing campaign - Apply spreadsheet features like sorting, filtering, and pivot tables to prepare data to be shared - Create charts in spreadsheets for visualization of metrics...

Top reviews

JC

May 9, 2022

This course builds a great foundation of marketing analytics. The first and second week's material allows you to learn the more intermediate aspects of performance marketing measurement (weeks 3 & 4)

IP

Jan 26, 2023

thank you. it is very usefull course on marketing analytics and measurement. make me have better understandeing and knowlegede how to measure marketing performance and changing strategy.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 147 Reviews for Assess for Success: Marketing Analytics and Measurement

By Syed F H

Jul 21, 2022

Encountered many mistakes in activities. Overall the course was very difficult and not in line with the others which were a great balance between technical and theoretical.

By Valerie C

Jul 29, 2022

Hard to follow, not enough information on what the goal is when working on spreadsheets, it was like the goal was hidden and we were given 'tasks'. Teacher was not engaging or interesting. Recommend a change.

By Chakshu K

Jul 9, 2022

The course becomes boring and way too hard to follow compared to the previous courses on the certification. Hence I am not continuing the same.

By Bonnie C

Aug 7, 2022

The quizzes and activities are not possible to complete correctly because several of them contain missing/wrong info. On top of that, the information was hard to take in. It all was too much, too fast. I completed the course, but I do not feel that I was set up for success. Please fix the issues that I and others have mentioned.

By Sharon M

Jul 17, 2022

Because this was focused on Google products, my expectations for this particular course were high. However, the errors and communication style of the speaker were very distracting.

By sonal r

Jul 20, 2022

It was bit intense and the speaker can improve with stress and tone in words and speech delivery.

By Deleted A

Jul 25, 2022

I have loved the first four courses in this Digitcal Marketing course, but this one seems too highlevel for me, the intro videos feel way above my level.

By Brandon R

Jun 14, 2022

This is a well planned course with excellent supplemental learning materials. The activities, if completed, absolutely reinforce each subject covered in the class. For students with no working experience, these activities are valuable opportunities to simulate real-world business situations and critical thinking skills. Students with work experience might learn new best practices and improve upon existing skillsets.

My feedback for every course on coursera is that the video presentations are always professional, but note-taking on the platform is pointless. It would be nice if the student could obtain some of the slides the presenters used. But for those of us who like to take notes to reinforce learning or for future reference, the best we can do is organize the transcripts, annotate, and add screenshots when needed. For this reason, MS OneNote is my favorite companion of Coursera.

By Ashim K G

Oct 14, 2022

Very detailed and one of the main pillars of digital marketing ecommerce course.Gives great understanding and skills for this area of knowledge.

By ngantram p

Feb 27, 2023

Very helpful! I was a stranger to all these metrics and analyzing things,... yet this course provided me with a whole full picture! I can now be confident to say I do know about reading marketing performance, familiar with metrics like CTR, CPC, and CR rate,...I hope you guys find this course benefited as I am.

By Bhargav P

Aug 14, 2022

It was fun doing this course, discovered many things related to analytics and measurement. Would be confident now, if anyone would ask about this.

By Adam E

May 10, 2022

Great course with tons of useful information. Completing this course definitely helped me get a better sense of analytics!

By Jenny K

May 10, 2022

I have such a better understanding in digital marketing after taking this course. Thank you!

By William E

Sep 4, 2022

Lots of useful information, very difficult and dense. You will need more time to re-watch and learn. Holy cow

By Vivian M

Aug 19, 2022

This was the hardest of all the courses to complete so far becuse the sbject matter is very dry, making it hard for me to maintain focus. I'm sure for those who've had no exposure to the subject matter or who enjoy anamytics it would have been more interesting.

By Marilyn P

Aug 16, 2022

The instructor made it extremely had to follow. The back and forth from one slide to another during his presentation was incredibly frustrating. Also, Google - offer the course in using two products - Apple & Microsoft. I could not download a number of the Examplars due to the fact that Apple and Microsoft are not compatable.

By Iulia T

Nov 5, 2022

I consider this the most complex course but also one of the most useful. Some instruments learned are a little bit hard to use for beginners such as working with spreadsheets pivot table. As i am interested in marketing strategy i have really enjoyed learning about performance metrics and concepts such as LTM or ROAS or CAC and the relationship between them that answer business questions and guide decisions. I would have liked more about how to calculate CAC. Nice course . Thank you for this model of professionalism!

By Thurman M

Sep 22, 2022

Excellent course. All the courses have been good so far. Some are just a bit better than others. Of course, I want to finish the program. I consider this the start as there are a lot of the details in the material and links that contribute to being an effective marketer. You can have the best product in the world, but unless people know about it, it will sit on the shelf, unsold. It is a loss to the consumer, the people who work on making it, and the investors that have staked their money on it.

By Sergey M

Mar 16, 2023

This course is an excellent resource for anyone looking to improve their marketing analytics skills. The content is comprehensive and covers essential topics like KPIs, ROI, and A/B testing. The hands-on approach and use of tools like Google Analytics and Google Ads make it easy to apply the concepts in real-world scenarios.

By Thamanan S

Feb 28, 2023

In this course, I have the opportunity to learn about how to use Google Analytics and Google Ads to track my customer journey on an online platform. I received more study tips about how to improve my skills, such as learning Python, R, and SQL. I will keep going to be an effective digital marketer!

By Susanna K

Nov 30, 2022

I really enjoyed the presenter. Clearly described the course without sounding like he was reading it. A very good choice of presenter for this analytics course! Thank you. The quizzes seemed to be well thought out and not tricky either. I'm surprised how much of this I retained, it was a lot.

By RAJANI K C

Jun 21, 2022

A brilliant course that packs in a great deal of concepts in such a simple yet powerful way. One of the most engaging online course I have attended so far. I am so excited to apply skills learned through this course in coming future. All in all, it was a great learning experience.

By Manu F

Jan 2, 2023

My favourite part of the program, it has been a challenge to complete but also very fun. The content is also great and the teacher was clear and concise. Finishing this has also made me want to learn more about data analytics and I will definately do the program related to this.

By Jyl L

Aug 10, 2022

It was actually difficult to make it through this course. I blew right through the first 4 courses in 7 days. This was the 5th in the series. It took me 3 full days to finish it. I don't usually have trouble learning anything, but this one challenged me. Good on you!

By Abdul N

Feb 28, 2023

Marketing analytics and measurement is very useful course,It provides better understanding and knowledge how to measure marketing performance and plan marketing strategy by understanding the market trends.

Thanks for coursera & Google