Chevron Left
Back to Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing by Google

4.8
stars
2,469 ratings

About the Course

Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing is the second of seven courses in the Google Digital Marketing & E-commerce Certificate. In this course you will practice using search engine optimization (SEO), search engine marketing (SEM), and display advertising to attract and engage customers online. You will explore the stages of the marketing funnel and learn how to use digital marketing tactics to move customers through the stages. You’ll learn how to increase the quality and quantity of website traffic by understanding SEO fundamentals like keyword research, search engine algorithms, and link building. You will also learn about paid search and advertising, and explore tactics used to gain visibility and reach potential customers on search engine results pages, or SERPs. By the end of this course you’ll be able to apply digital marketing strategies, best practices, and tools to increase awareness of a business, understand customer needs, and engage people's interests with products and services. Google employees who currently work in the field will guide you, providing hands-on activities and examples that simulate common digital marketing and e-commerce tasks while showing you some of the best tools and resources used on the job. Learners who complete the seven courses in this program will be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs in digital marketing and e-commerce. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to do the following: - Identify customer personas and build your target audience - Describe the marketing funnel’s purpose and benefits - Know how to increase your conversion rate - Explain the purpose of SEO and the essential SEO terms to know - Use Google Search Console and its reports to monitor a site’s presence in Google Search results - Recognize the benefits of SEM and why to do it - Understand the fundamentals of Google Ads and targeting audiences...

Top reviews

HR

Jul 26, 2022

Coach AK is amazing. Even though the concepts was very new to me and overwhelming, AK broke it down it chunks and explained it in simple and plain language that anyone can understand. Loved it.

SZ

Oct 18, 2022

Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing this course provide more detail knowledge aout SEO,keyword,and marketing funnel.this course very helpful and increase my knowledge more.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 615 Reviews for Attract and Engage Customers with Digital Marketing

By valerie t

May 19, 2022

So far this is great! My only challenge is finding the actual course when I get on/off every day. Also, the checks by my weekly completion are not up-to-date.

By Hemanth R

Jul 26, 2022

Coach AK is amazing. Even though the concepts was very new to me and overwhelming, AK broke it down it chunks and explained it in simple and plain language that anyone can understand. Loved it.

By Clayton K

Jun 1, 2022

It was a great 4 week course. I liked the excellent user experience. I was never left frustrated or woondering how to accomplish a task. Great job in putting this together!

By Syed F H

Jul 21, 2022

Highly informative and just technical enough to boost skills and knowledge while not being too difficult. Very practical so that I may implement what I learnt immediately.

By nicole g

Nov 4, 2022

Great insights and taught at a pace that explains everything and reinforces the topics. I am enjoying taking the courses for the certificate in order - they build upon each other.

By Linda N

May 10, 2022

This course was very well designed, the presentor was easy to understand and relatable. The assessment activities aligned to the material and the activities were easy to follow.

By Chioma N

Jun 27, 2022

I learnt alot..... Awesome instructors too

I enjoyed the course

By Mohammed A A

Jun 10, 2022

Great Instructor! Hope to see him in the future courses!!

By Bashir A M

Sep 13, 2022

This is very important course in the specialization of digital marketing and ecommerce.

I am recommending anyone who is in business to take this course in order to perform business well.

Digital skills is fundamental element in the success of the business in today's market place. Because nearly half of world population are online.

The course is very simple and straight forward thanks to lecturer who presented well.

Finally , I would like to send congratulations to my online classmates who devoted time and energy to complete the course, but to keep in mind to not stop here because the journey still continue.

By Bhargav P

Jul 7, 2022

I'd like to praise our instructor JK for these wonderful insights that would definitely help in the future. As, SEO, SEM, and Display Ads weren't much aware of me, but now I got a fair idea about how those things work in Industries/Companies. How can these be in use in our own business startups..! Plus, we got to know about how Google does this all work, from planning an ad to getting full-based analytics on that particular ad.

By Linda R

Aug 4, 2022

love the teachers, this was a difficult course for me. I tend to overthink somethings so, found it difficult to really understand what the activities are looking for. I had to relisten and reread several times before really understanding it. This is not a complaint This is how I have to study. The course material was very detailed and readable. I wouldn't change a thing. thanks for an awesome instructor.

By Naomi M K

Sep 22, 2022

Courseera has exceedingly Uplifted my Status , Hopes and Spirit. With Course One and Two Completed Successfully i am so highly Esteemed. My Heartfelt appreciation goes to the entire Team that have gone this extra Mile to give me this Golden Chance of making my Future Bright not just in Kenya but on the Global Job Market. Thanks a lot as i look forward to your support that will see me studying Course 3.

By James R G

May 11, 2022

An eye opener for people looking to dip their toes in Digital Marketing. Some key highlights include understanding the marketing funnels and what strategies to use for each funnel, what SEO is and its best practices to help businesses rank in SERPs organically, and what SEM is and how to create different types of ads to help business reach their goals.

By ELI

Jul 15, 2022

Great course! Would recommend to copywriters and web designers other than those aspiring to become digital marketers. Would also be good for entrepreneurs starting small and getting their businesses out there. Google's courses here are always very easy to digest.

By Deanna L

May 21, 2022

This instructor was really engaging and genuine. I was interested in what he was saying throughout the course. I really appreciate the glossary of marketing terms which are built upon from every course and week to week as well.

By Nadiia M

Jul 11, 2022

The course is very structured and detailed, I really liked studing it and the lector is great. Practice tasks all over the course help to see actual results of the work and makes it more engaging to study.

By Maryam N H

Oct 2, 2022

It is a very useful course. I learned a lot from this course. It has really practical content and complete training. Thanks to Google and everyone who organized this course.

By AMOS M

Jun 6, 2022

On point, you should use this as a way to gain knowledge along with outside videos to perfect your ad campaigns to maximize results for your marketing goals.

By HEMANT K K J S (

Jul 19, 2022

This course offers the Best hands on experience of various Google Tools and platforms to be used in Digital Marketing and E-commerce intiatives.

By Vera A O

Jul 24, 2022

I rate this course a 100%, I learnt more than envisaged. Now I know how SEO and SEM work, and how to go about them. Thank you so much coach Ak.

By Lisa S

Jul 16, 2022

Instructor was incredible. He broke down the info in an easy to understand way. I enjoyed the course and was almost sad that it was over.

By Shi J

Jun 2, 2022

pretty challening for a newbie like myself, but very good knowledge and satisfaction when you complete it.

By Leslie C

May 10, 2022

Breaks down the concepts well. Covers a lot of information so you may need to re-review some videos.

By Chami C

May 10, 2022

Very engaging course! I enjoyed learning about digital marketing and customer engagement!

By Mrinalini K

May 3, 2022

This was a good course to understand how to engage customers. A few more practical examples may make this course more robuts.