Chevron Left
Back to Django Web Framework

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Django Web Framework by Meta

4.7
stars
133 ratings

About the Course

It's time to build something bigger. In this course, you will use the Django web framework to build, secure and administer a web server. You will have the opportunity to create, design and configure a web app using the Django framework in-line with best practices. Explore the usage of models in Django and their relationship to databases. Use views to render requested data to meaningful template structures for a composed user interface (UI). Implement proactive security practices and mitigate common security risks. B​y the end of the course you will be able to: • Design a Django web application using Python, HTML and CSS. • Describe and implement the HTTP request response cycle by creting views, routes and templates. • Describe and build a data model to create database tabless and dynamic web forms. • Explore the Django Template Language to create dyanamic webpages that display data stored in a database. • Create, share and test your web application by using industry standard best practice and guidelines. To succeed in this course, you are required to have a fundamental knowledge of the following: HTML and CSS Python MySQL You also require basic internet navigation skills and an eagerness to get started with coding in Django!...

Top reviews

MR

Mar 3, 2023

Course was informative. Could have been more complex by adding more dynamic functionalities. In concepts point view I think they covered how and why exactly they were using a functionality.

AM

Mar 14, 2023

It is just a great course, it covered all the important knowledge about the Django framework. it fits very well in the backend developer certificate track.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 41 Reviews for Django Web Framework

By Thitiphong W

Dec 7, 2022

Their code snippet and lab instructions have so many errors. The course material is too repetitious and poorly organized. I know that facing the error is a normal thing in programming that developers have to deal with, but did the instructor intentionally create the error on purpose? Who knows...

By Wesley S

Dec 4, 2022

Needs rewritten numerous places. The instructions conflict with in many instances

By HuyNT27

Dec 3, 2022

This course helps me learn a lot about web development.

By Hamza a

Jan 28, 2023

Dear Instructors,

I hope this note finds you well. My name is Hamza Ayed and I am writing to express my gratitude for the Django Web Framework course that I have recently taken. I have always been interested in web development and have been looking for a way to expand my knowledge in this field. This course came as an opportunity for me to do so, and I am happy to say that I have learned a lot from it.

The course has helped me understand the basics of the Django framework and how it can be used to create web applications. I have learned about the different components of the framework such as views, models, and templates, and how they work together to create a seamless user experience.

I loved the way the course was structured and the way the material was presented. The instructors were knowledgeable and helpful, and the examples provided were practical and easy to understand. The course also provided a great opportunity to interact with other students and share our knowledge and experiences.

I would like to thank the instructors and the staff at avatarTaught for all their hard work and dedication in making this course a success. I am looking forward to applying what I have learned in my future projects.

Thank you.

Sincerely, Hamza Ayed

By Siarhei S

Dec 27, 2022

This course provides all the basics to build a simple data-driven web application. However, loot's of things still need to be investigated on top of this course until you can be able to build real stuff.

By manjunath r

Mar 3, 2023

Course was informative. Could have been more complex by adding more dynamic functionalities. In concepts point view I think they covered how and why exactly they were using a functionality.

By Ahmed M

Mar 15, 2023

It is just a great course, it covered all the important knowledge about the Django framework. it fits very well in the backend developer certificate track.

By Panagiotis K

Jan 13, 2023

It was great course , it really analyzes everything . Every developer who wants to follow the back-end path should watch this course

By Aman U R S

Feb 19, 2023

Great and very very detailed course, First it seems very difficult but after a while all the this stating to make sense.

By Hamdy E

Feb 7, 2023

This is the only way to learn how Django. You will not find a better education in Django than through Meta.

By Yahaya S M

Dec 17, 2022

I truly enjoy this course, Feeling comfortable working with Django framework after completing the course

By Ksenia G

Dec 17, 2022

Great and clear introduction! Thanks for putting together the content and additional readings.

By Jansenio A

Feb 1, 2023

Very interesting course. Highly recommended, particularly if you like programming in Python.

By Justin W

Feb 3, 2023

Learn a basic understanding of Django Web Framework, and the coursers given are quite nice!

By Khaled D I K

Dec 26, 2022

before this course can't do any web site now i can do

By Ben L M

Mar 3, 2023

thank you Coursera and Meta for this Great Courses

By Julio C G C

Jan 14, 2023

I find this course a perfect kickstart to django

By we t t

Feb 13, 2023

one of the best course I had ever seen

Thank you

By Jahedul A

Jan 2, 2023

Quite a good course. Elaborate and In-depth.

By Mostefa M

Mar 26, 2023

Great course to learn Django fundamentals.

By Duah K

Jan 12, 2023

GOOD, WELL TUTORED. MAY GOD BLESS META

By vignaux

Dec 26, 2022

Excellent and great exhaustive course

By Walid I

Feb 28, 2023

Excellent introduction to Django!

By Alireza R

Dec 14, 2022

I learned a lot from this course.

By SOURAV S

Mar 30, 2023

Thank you for taking the course