Chevron Left
Back to Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting by Macquarie University

4.9
stars
64 ratings

About the Course

This course allows learners to explore Regression Models in order to utilise these models for business forecasting. Unlike Time Series Models, Regression Models are causal models, where we identify certain variables in our business that influence other variables. Regressions model this causality, and then we can use these models in order to forecast, and then plan for our business' needs. We will explore simple regression models, multiple regression models, dummy variable regressions, seasonal variable regressions, as well as autoregressions. Each of these are different forms of regression models, tailored to unique business scenarios, in order to forecast and generate business intelligence for organisations....

Top reviews

PR

Oct 1, 2021

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

MK

Nov 25, 2022

This course help me to work online and earn some extra money as well I gained excel and forecasting skills.

The instructor is really very nice.

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for Excel Regression Models for Business Forecasting

By Pam R

Oct 2, 2021

I never new I'd like regression, thanks to Dr Prashan! His skills in teaching is very clear and concise. The lessons are easy to follow. Perfect for beginners.

By Tran H D

Jul 3, 2021

I used to have a lot of fear when studying statistics and have encountered so many failures in learning statistics. However, I kept on learning and signing up for this course, to my amazement, Dr Prashan taught the course with so much ease and he made me felt like he is sitting right next to me and going through with me with a tone like a older uncle who just tell me exactly what I need to know. I take this course one whole day from about after dinner right to 3 AM in the morning and I learned so much and so confident that I can do real useful regression for business forecasting. I want to thank Dr Prashan for his time and dedication and make a hard subject so easy so I can finally nail the subject. I know the course was meant not to be very academically comprehensive rather it is a useful no-nonsense and get-to-the-point course yet it gave me so much fundamentals and confidence I already sign-up and complete other more advanced courses. I wish Dr Prashan all the best and thank you for his work and I just imagine how many students like me who have learned so much thanks to his wonderful teaching. Everyone says WOW

By Gregory W

Jul 21, 2021

Exceptionally well presented. You will learn statistics and forecasting with the added benefit of learning how to conduct such analysis in Excel. There were a few minor errors it seems in some of the quizzes and assessments but nothing that would not cause a major impact in one's grade.

By Chan C M

Jul 13, 2021

A step-by-step guide for business forecasting! Very easy to follow and the course brush up my statistics on linear regression as well.

By Deborah A D

Jan 9, 2022

Learning this course was fantastic, it really improved my knowledge for excel and regression

By Morakot H

Nov 13, 2021

The lecturer did great demonstrating how equation looks like on business application.

By Ong X H

Nov 16, 2021

Great course recommended to all.

By AMIR

Nov 12, 2021

Best trainer on Coursera

By Jean-Philippe M

Aug 3, 2021

Excellent course!

By Ahmed A A E A

Jul 28, 2021

Thanks Dr/Parshan

By Tanzeel U R

Feb 14, 2023

I recently completed the second course in the Excel Skills for Business Forecasting specialization and I was very impressed. The course was comprehensive and covered regression models in great detail, including both linear and multiple regression. The instructor was knowledgeable and provided clear explanations and examples, making the material easy to understand. The hands-on practice and case studies were incredibly helpful in reinforcing the concepts. Overall, I found the course to be very practical and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to enhance their skills in business forecasting using Excel.

By hassan z

Nov 12, 2022

Thank you very much for sharing the valuable skills and knowledge provided by this course.

It really helps all students to gain knowledge and skills in business forecasting and gain expertise by practicing excel.

Overall I am very happy with completing this subject.

By Muhammad S K

Nov 26, 2022

This course help me to work online and earn some extra money as well I gained excel and forecasting skills.

The instructor is really very nice.

By Siranush T

Mar 6, 2023

The lecturer is very good at explaining, the materials cover all needed aspects. Thank you.

By Yoshi N

May 19, 2022

I think this is one of the best online course you can take. Awesome.

By Fadero O M

Feb 18, 2022

Exceptional Course. Kudos to the instructor.

By Mai O

Nov 25, 2022

The best instructor.

By Gustavo A I B

Nov 13, 2021

Muy interesante

By Mahmoud S

Feb 22, 2022

Good

By David C

Jul 30, 2022

way too simple for a 4 week course. If you know anything about regression, and I mean anything at all, this whole course can be replaced by googling 'how do I run regression in excel' and then looking up a few tips on assessing a regression model.

This class should probably be about 5-6mins long