Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software, Programming, and Databases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software, Programming, and Databases by IBM Skills Network

4.8
stars
118 ratings

About the Course

Discover the world of software with this comprehensive course designed for beginners. Gain an understanding of various types of software and how to manage software from an IT perspective. This course covers the basics of software, cloud computing, web browsers, development concepts, programming languages, and database fundamentals. After completing this course, you'll have a better grasp of software processes and feel more confident about using and securing applications. From mobile phone operating systems to workplace database applications, this course covers a wide range of software. You'll also learn about installing and managing web browsers, using extensions and plug-ins, and keeping them secure and updated. Discover the benefits of cloud-based technologies and see how using the cloud can help businesses create and deploy applications faster. Learn about software development and delivery, as well as simple programming concepts and types, and become familiar with database management fundamentals. To solidify your understanding and put your skills to the test, the course ends with a challenging final project where you’ll develop a complete solution to a problem encountered in everyday life. Your work on a real-world scenario will showcase your newfound expertise and demonstrate your understanding of software, programming, and databases. Enroll now to take the next step in your IT professional journey....

Top reviews

DH

Jun 15, 2022

Very intense course! I've learned quite a bit. A lot of things became clearer for me when it comes to data and programming. I've found that I like it more than before.

SG

May 4, 2022

This course really helped me to gain new knowledge about software, programming and databases. Video lessons are so nice.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Introduction to Software, Programming, and Databases

By KRISHNA P

Apr 23, 2022

In some questions correct answers are not provided in the course ,respected instructor please check answer key

By Mr. A A

Aug 26, 2022

Although I am a tyro, a complete novice with the use of computer. I want to thank you all instructors for all that you are releasing in these courses, especially these ones that I have completed. I really want to know, and I will continue to read and read again until I am on top of it. But I want to plead with the writing team to please try and proofread before posting. Although English is my second language, and I am not too good but then then puntuations are very key because they can make a lot of difference in what one reads, and also helps one to underastand better. But above all, you are great! Thank you immensely,

By Lisa T M

Jul 3, 2022

I have done multiple online courses through coursera. Very few courses incorporate labs into their curriculum. I was pleasantly surprised by all the labs requirring me to get some hands-on knowledge on how to use the software on my own in the future. All the course material is relevant and in use today. Really enjoyed this one. So much co that I was looking forward to every test and every lab walkthrough.

By Demestra R H

Jun 16, 2022

Very intense course! I've learned quite a bit. A lot of things became clearer for me when it comes to data and programming. I've found that I like it more than before.

By Wilfrido P

Mar 1, 2023

Me parecio una muy buena forma de aprender de manera guiada y estructurada. Coursera, gracias por darnos la oportunidad de aprender de esta forma.

By Sindusanka A G

May 5, 2022

This course really helped me to gain new knowledge about software, programming and databases. Video lessons are so nice.

By Chadrack A

Mar 5, 2023

it was so good and clear, thumbs up thank you to kiron for the effort for supporting refugees again thanks IBM

By Ahmed M

Nov 18, 2022

Thank you so much for all that you offered, support, and genuine education method

By CHRISTOPHER K

Dec 20, 2022

Wonderful course, great content and much insightful.

By Robert J

Jul 12, 2022

challenging course for real life challenges

By Felipe M

Jul 26, 2022

It was a really interesting course

By KDMF F (

Jul 1, 2022

Muito bom!! aprendi muito.

By ALONSO E L A

Jul 18, 2022

Excellent!

By Alix V F

Apr 19, 2022

Great job!

By Ishaya N

Jun 26, 2022

Great info

By Umaima

Feb 25, 2023

EXCELLENT

By Alex T

Aug 6, 2022

Thanks!

By Hamidreza G

Sep 9, 2022

Thanks

By Zaki A

Oct 4, 2022

GOOD

By Ayush K S

Feb 23, 2023

GOOD

By Mini h

May 29, 2022

good

By Themba S

Sep 2, 2022

.n

By Mohamed Y

Aug 30, 2022

.

By Joshua A

Jun 1, 2022

excellent introductory concepts to software, programming and databases.......thank you IBM for putting together this wonderful and enlightening course.............

By Nicky G

Sep 6, 2022

Good course