Chevron Left
Back to Linux System Administration with IBM Power Systems

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Linux System Administration with IBM Power Systems by IBM

4.6
stars
95 ratings

About the Course

This course introduces administrative tasks that a system administrator can perform with Linux hosted on IBM Power servers. This includes virtualization concepts such as logical partitioning, installation of Linux, command-line operations, and more interesting administration and device management tasks. This course includes hands-on exercises with systems from an IBM data center....

Top reviews

WB

Dec 29, 2022

Thank you Coursera, IBM and Redhat for such amazing course. I can say many things about this course but i will summarize it by saying clear direct on point and very hands on.

AM

Mar 5, 2021

A great course to take to master the private cloud offering from IBM and Redhat a leader for technology innovation.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Linux System Administration with IBM Power Systems

By Jilliane M M

Jan 13, 2022

Knowledge wise, 100% definitely! It will be more helpful if more practical examples were included.

By Gulab Y

Feb 9, 2022

A great course to take to master the private cloud offering from IBM and Redhat a leader for technology .

By João F S

Mar 16, 2021

Conteúdo excelente , mas os laboratórios em alguns casos não funcionam . Poderiam dar este feedback pata IBM , os lab´s usando o o A estrutura Power da IBM são muito importantes para o aprendizado .

By Walid B

Dec 30, 2022

Thank you Coursera, IBM and Redhat for such amazing course. I can say many things about this course but i will summarize it by saying clear direct on point and very hands on.

By Alex M

Mar 6, 2021

A great course to take to master the private cloud offering from IBM and Redhat a leader for technology innovation.

By olumide A

Jun 18, 2022

Easy to understand, though I watched each video twice because you always tend to miss a lot during the first watch

By Mechnine E M

May 11, 2022

Thank you for sharing with us such a valuable information. It was a great experience.

By Yavuz a

May 27, 2021

IBM'in neden bu kadar büyük oldugunu anlıyorum. Bilgilerimi yeniden gözden geçirdim

By Tomislav H

Mar 13, 2021

Both Rajan and Miller are great instructors with knowledge and love.

By Muhammad R N

Nov 9, 2022

Its an amazing course to deep dig into IBM Power Systems.

By Jude B

Oct 5, 2021

It was really informative and educative.

By Michael K

Sep 21, 2021

Everything was fine and nice!

By Rona M

Jul 5, 2022

Excellent course. Thanks

By ahmed l N

Feb 26, 2023

Thanks IBM & Coursera

By Salar A

Nov 13, 2022

awesome course ever

By Emmanuel A

Jun 10, 2022

Excellent trainer

By Shivam K

May 14, 2022

It was Awsome :-)

By Suman K

Aug 15, 2021

Excellent Course.

By Mohammad R

Oct 12, 2021

I love you IBM.

By Aashish P

Jan 15, 2022

Nice course

By Muhammad S

Oct 22, 2021

course instructors are great that they have covered and explained every thing about cloud computing and administration from basic to intermediate level. but i could not get a chance to perform a lab to get hands on experience on IBM environment.

By Ankit S

Apr 21, 2022

one of the grat course with excellent contents. Helpful for those who wants to start carieer in IBM System Administration with Linux Power tools knowledge.

By Ajay A

Sep 20, 2021

The practicals could be more of a conversational or atleast live guided excercise type. However, 10/10 on the knowledge part.

By Arman S K

Feb 11, 2022

Everything was good. Just exercises were had some bugs.

By Ochacho G

Oct 2, 2022

I was disappointed that I could not access the nfs server for one of my exercises.