Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint by Microsoft

4.8
stars
261 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft PowerPoint. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course is intended to help you get up to speed on many of the different features found in PowerPoint and to become familiar with its more advanced selection of features. You will learn how to create, save, and present a basic presentation; apply the basics of formatting; and add multimedia to a presentation. If you are familiar with PowerPoint’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop your presentation skills using PowerPoint. By the end of this course, you should be comfortable with customizing the PowerPoint user interface, customizing design templates, implementing media and custom animations in a presentation, using collaboration tools, customizing slide shows in a number of different ways, as well as securing and distributing a presentation. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-300: Microsoft PowerPoint (PowerPoint and PowerPoint 2019). You will be able to demonstrate the ability to create and manage presentations, insert and format shapes and slides, create slide content, apply transitions and animations, and manage multiple presentations. You will be able to apply the principal features of PowerPoint and complete tasks independently....

Top reviews

TP

Sep 5, 2022

It was a well structured course. It went through everything with an easy way to explore the features that can be used. A great reference for future use of Powerpoint.

VU

Feb 12, 2023

I thought I already knew how to use PowerPoint but this course showed me many more useful things I can use in the future. thanks

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 80 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft PowerPoint

By Khan S U

Jul 11, 2022

Great module, helped me in my educational and professional life.

By MICHAEL C

Mar 9, 2022

This is probably the worst course I have taken on Coursera. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. It was exceptionally boring and tedious. Too much of the content was geared toward knowing the name of a tab in the Ribbon even though Powerpoint only shows you the correct tabs for your context anyway. Too much emphasis was on how to add every effect to your presentation with no guidance for when you would want to use them or avoid them. This course wanted me to download a new file every few minutes even though I barely manipulated each one.

By amara t

Feb 18, 2023

It was a remarkable and informative course and i learn how to to use Power point smarty to generate great results

By Rabia w

Mar 10, 2023

It is very beneficial course .I learned a lot about MICROSOFT POWERPOINT .thanks to all teachers .

By FOTIOS T

Aug 29, 2022

It was very well constructed and it helped me a lot. Well done.

By Samy E

Jun 26, 2022

I learned a lot in this course to make a presentation in a professional way. This is a summary of what I learned, and it means a lot.

I recommend this disc to anyone who is trying to learn to do a presentation, and to anyone who likes to make a PPT in a professional way. And this training course is completely free, and I think it is worth a lot to learn in any educational centre or otherwise. Thank you, Microsoft, and thank you for this wonderful and more than a wonderful training course.

By Hossain M Z

Mar 30, 2022

Honestly, Coursera is the best platform for learning new skills. However, I gained confidence after taking some specialization courses. In addition, I truly appreciate all the great instructors for amazing skill sharing. Hence, I am applying all the skills and knowledge in my practical day-to-day life which I have learned in Coursera.

By Bondarenko M

Nov 7, 2022

Very helpful course, thanks a lot to the course teachers, clear and precise material handling, very detailed presentation material, again would like to thank the course developers and teachers. Now I feel much confident with PPT knowledge and will apply the gained skills during development of presentations.

By Themis P

Sep 6, 2022

It was a well structured course. It went through everything with an easy way to explore the features that can be used. A great reference for future use of Powerpoint.

By Victoria U

Feb 13, 2023

I thought I already knew how to use PowerPoint but this course showed me many more useful things I can use in the future. thanks

By Anees R

Feb 18, 2023

Excellent Instructor, I have enjoyed learning PowerPoint. Learnt a lot of things. Thanks Coursera!

By Fakhur d

Feb 27, 2023

This best course ever highly recommended to those who want to learn it from basic to advance

By Institute O I S

Jan 30, 2023

I have learned many things from Powerpoint. That was an extraordinary opportunity for me

By HRITIK J

Nov 8, 2022

thank you so much coursera and microsoft for giving me the opportunity for this course

By Mohamed A

Feb 19, 2023

It is very important if you want the fundamentals for MS using

By kanna r

Oct 21, 2022

amazing course with perfect teaching and quite insightful

By Piumika M

Jan 25, 2023

Thank You very much.

It was very useful and informative.

By Sanan M

Mar 12, 2023

This course is very amazing and me the heipfull.

By SophieB

Aug 3, 2022

Very valuable information. Real life situations.

By RASHIDAH B A

Oct 27, 2022

In detail explaination and easy to understand.

By NEHA S

Oct 28, 2022

best course tolearn from basics to smartest

By Muhammad A

Mar 18, 2023

Course is fantastic and great knowledgeable

By Deepesh A

Feb 3, 2023

good quality of course with new learnings

By Mohammed A S A l

Jun 2, 2022

مفيدة جدا لتعلم العروض التقديمية

By MUHAMMAD H A

Feb 17, 2023

The course was well organized