Chevron Left
Back to Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Foundation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Foundation by Palo Alto Networks

4.6
stars
207 ratings

About the Course

Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Foundation Course Description: In this course, students will learn fundamental principles associated with the current cybersecurity landscape and identify concepts required to recognize and potentially mitigate attacks against enterprise networks as well as mission critical infrastructure. Students will also learn how to initially setup and configure security zones, authentication, and policies on a next generation firewall. Learning Objectives: Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: Upon completion of this course students will be able to perform the following: • Discover modern computing trends and application threat vectors. • Configure a network interface and test for connectivity. • Identify cloud computing and software-as-a-service (SaaS) application challenges. • Explore recent cyberattacks and their impact on business. • Review attacker profiles, motivations and the Cyber-Attack Lifecycle. • Recognize high-profile cybersecurity attacks and Advanced Persistent Threats. • Identify malware types, vulnerabilities, exploits, spamming and phishing attacks. • Configure and test a malware analysis security profile. • Describe how bots and botnets are used to attack enterprise networks. • Explore Zero Trust design principles, architecture, capabilities, and implementation. • Review perimeter network security strategies, policies, models, and trust boundaries. • Setup and configure inside, outside and DMZ security zones on a NGFW. • Create and test an authentication policy on a next generation firewall. • Review capabilities of the Security Operating Platform and components. • Explore how to secure the enterprise with NGFW and Traps endpoint protection. • Discover how to secure the cloud with Prisma Access, SaaS, and Cloud. • Examine how to secure the future with Cortex Data Lake and XDR. • Apply two-factor authentication on the next generation firewall (NGFW). • Configure the NGFW to allow only trusted applications....

Top reviews

JR

Mar 13, 2022

Recommended even to an individual with no prior knowledge to security like me. It is very helpful. And all important details are tackeled

KA

Jan 8, 2022

Well delivered, the materials and assignments really helped to understand more about the course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 46 Reviews for Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Foundation

By J H

Jul 12, 2021

Really great cybersecurity course to prepare for Palo Alto exams and certifications!

By Steve N

Jan 6, 2022

Compared to the NYU cyber sec intro course this one is not as "education" based, it is more reading palo alto documents and answering questions on what you read.

By Merrell S

Feb 16, 2022

Great Start to figure out "what the heck is this Palo Alto thing which all employers are demanding that we know?" You'll definitely be enabled to answer that question and why employers are demanding it! In 2021, Palo Alto overtook Cisco in the market place for security. The ease of use and design for simplicity makes Palo Alto preferred by nearly every online blog, over Cisco and Checkpoint. I'm a fan, thanks to this training.

By Madhu C

May 11, 2022

It is quite a comprahensive course on cyber security fundamentals, especially the topic of zero-trust is very interesting and well covered

Some of the presentations are not reviewed very well. If the pronounciation of the presenter is not clear wrong words are printed, which can be quite misleading.

By Michelle A

Mar 13, 2022

I like it. Perhaps you will consider not reading the handouts fully. If we are told to read the printouts, why are you reading them in the videos?

By Will H

Mar 3, 2022

Overall the material was informative. I would suggest to improve on the video by teaching the concepts in a different way than reading the course material. The video on Securing the Datacenter was the best in this course. I wish the course was more interactive and less reading of material.

Lastly, there was an instructional video on seting up the NGFW. It would be nice if there was software provided to be try it out.

By mugesh

Jul 30, 2022

low video and audio quality ,future improve content quality ,course not like a academy course

By Tom H

Oct 1, 2022

This is advertising of Palo Alto cyber tools.

By Wai L L

May 5, 2022

Among all other cyber security courses available. I find this course cover bases of both beginner and intermediate. The reading materials is superb and its really not necessary to go through the videos as long the reading materials are mastered. The fact that it's not a peer reviewed, in my opinion is better as I do not have the luxury to wait for the certificate to be ready. The quizs on average is more in-depth, hence that more or less compensated the lack of peer-review.

By Amit V

Aug 16, 2022

The course is excellent. Its a very good combination of Reading content complimented by Appropriate videos as well as assignments which are subjective as well as objective. The course is pretty good who wants to have a broad understanding of Cyber Security.

By Jerald V R

Mar 14, 2022

Recommended even to an individual with no prior knowledge to security like me. It is very helpful. And all important details are tackeled

By Esmeralda B M

Mar 20, 2022

Maravilloso curso en el que he podio aprender información valiosa que sin duda ne será de gran utilidad.

By Andeh K

Jan 9, 2022

Well delivered, the materials and assignments really helped to understand more about the course.

By amjad k

Mar 12, 2023

I am very excited to gain this course and its help me alot to learn more about cybersecurity.

By Adnan A

Nov 28, 2021

Nicely packed Foundation course. There is a room to improve though.

By Handy F

Feb 20, 2022

Great, nice course for who want to learn about cyber security

By Aniket S

Jan 22, 2022

good understanding of basics were given in the course

By Irfan A

Mar 27, 2022

It was perfect, I loved the trainer way of teaching.

By Saiprashanth G

Sep 14, 2022

Very Useful and They Provided good conent

By Quentin (

Jan 5, 2023

Very interesting and efficient. Thanx !

By Muaz I

Apr 22, 2022

Week 5 - needs to be slowed down a bit

By M R R

Dec 25, 2021

Good for people of Cybersecurity

By Ruben A

Dec 9, 2021

Great course! lot of resources

By Muhammad G B

Dec 14, 2022

Excellent learning course

By Makhosi S

Nov 18, 2022

everything is good