Chevron Left
Back to Create a Website Using Wordpress : Free Hosting & Sub-domain

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Create a Website Using Wordpress : Free Hosting & Sub-domain by Coursera Project Network

4.3
stars
784 ratings

About the Course

In this 2 hours long project-based course, you will learn to create a Beautiful, Professional Medical Business Website from scratch using WordPress with free Hosting and Sub-domain. Our goal is to get free hosting, subdomain, and make use of WordPress to create an amazing medical background website. You'll learn to work with themes, plugins, permalinks of WordPress. By the end of this project, you will be able to register for a free subdomain and hosting for your website on 000webhost. You will be able to install WordPress on 000webhost and you will also be able to create an amazing medical website in WordPress. You do not need any programming skills or experience. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

HS

Jul 20, 2021

I learned a lot of things in this beautiful course. The voice and video are so clear and awesome and now I build my own free website for my YouTube channel and got a domain. Thanks to Priya Jha!!

DL

Nov 19, 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It was a nice introduction and refresher into Wordpress and Hostinger. My only con is that one of the quiz had a grammatical error. Thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 226 Reviews for Create a Website Using Wordpress : Free Hosting & Sub-domain

By Julian P

Apr 26, 2021

The instructor did not really do a good enough job setting the stage for what we were doing or explaining terminology. It felt too rushed (she spoke too quickly) and large portions of the exercise consisted of repeating exactly what she was doing. Sections of this were quite repetitive, time that could have been better spent on other things. I feel like we learned more how to edit/maintain a website rather than create one which is also useful. One of the quiz questions isn't even an English sentence so it's meaning is obscure.

By Maria C D

Jun 26, 2021

it's ok for understanding the basics. It distracted me the constant "aaah.." that the girl makes between every 2 or 3 words. I felt it was to extend the time of the course. You'll install a theme, and I think it could be a little longer explaining wherer did she get some files, as an example.

By Karina H

May 17, 2021

Too fast, the English is not clear, strong accent and I wanted to continue the next day and I couldn't. My practice panel went backwards and it was hard to reach the same lesson or screen again...

By Παρασκευή Γ

Dec 21, 2020

That was a very useful project

By komeh w

Apr 20, 2021

The training was great. The instructor was knowledgeable.

I did have some technical difficulties the cloud login page. I tried reaching out for help without sucess. Il will be a great help if coursera can have live chat assistant.It will also be helpful if the trainee can have access to the training videos for practice .

By MaElvira R

Feb 25, 2022

Thank you so much. I learned so much from this guided project. As inexperience in this field, it was such an easy-to-understand tutorial - the project host, video tutorials, to mention a few.

I so much appreciate this free course. Ithelps a lot!

By Albert K

Aug 7, 2022

WordPress is no longer a large block of choices and commands that seemed an overwhelming project to overcome. This course and instructor made the process fun and direct. I can make a website now. I could not say that yesterday!

By Manish R

May 8, 2021

It was a nice course. I really liked it and learned a lot. Thank you so much ma

By sudhanshu p

Aug 15, 2022

good

By Sofija S

Mar 9, 2022

What you learn in the course is very basic. The instructor uses a lot of previously prepared content, so most of the time you spend typing. Even for the few options she uses, there are no in-depth explanations. The platform stopped working in the middle of the project. Since this should be beginner friendly, I would like to find out what are plug-ins, what are widgets, where can we learn more about them. What options are theme dependant? Overall, it is a very shallow look at WordPress, that could have taken 15 minutes not 2 hours or so. The highlight is on the free hositng. Well, the hosting service does not work properly.

By Shank A

Apr 29, 2022

This was a great learning platform, it does require an update, as far as the domain utilized. However, the instructor was very clear and made configuring the required information understandable in her presentation. Allot of us learn better by doing especially with a technical subject, I think where the learner is able to begin on the flatform verses midway, at this point there is a definitive grasp on navigation and would advice just watching the intructor complete her presentation to completion.

By Zahid H

Mar 26, 2022

I Successfully completed Five month Course of "Create a Website Using WordPress : Free Hosting & Sub-Domain" on Coursera and I learned How to Create a Website Using on WordPress and how to use Free Hosting & Sub-domain on a Website.

By Abdullah M

Jan 30, 2023

It was an amazing project; the example website was created from scratch into a full live version. The instructor made it easy to understand, and for beginners, it is an excellent opportunity to learn WordPress.

By Hanupriyan

Jul 20, 2021

I learned a lot of things in this beautiful course. The voice and video are so clear and awesome and now I build my own free website for my YouTube channel and got a domain. Thanks to Priya Jha!!

By Dabriel A A L

Nov 20, 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It was a nice introduction and refresher into Wordpress and Hostinger. My only con is that one of the quiz had a grammatical error. Thank you!

By Kely C

May 24, 2021

Excellent guided project. I got a lot of knowledge. This is very good for beginners who don't know anything. It was really helped me a lot. Thank you so much.!

By Istuti D

Sep 11, 2021

I really enjoyed this course it helps me to gain knowledge and the instructor teaches well she covered all the topics related to the course.

By Muhammad W

Apr 7, 2021

It was a great experience of learning this course. I am more than pleased and I want to do more courses from coursera in future.

By Dk R

Sep 6, 2022

I found that this guided project boosted my confidence to build and host my own website with out hesitation. Thank you Priya.

By MUHAMMAD S

Feb 21, 2021

The way she explained was fantastic and easy to understand for a lay man I totally appreciate the skills and teaching skills.

By Paiboon M

May 8, 2022

The content including the teacher's broadcast is completely easy to understand and can actually do, thank you very much.

By Thomas L

May 29, 2021

cours très efficace et très clair ! bravo. j'ai créé mon site web en quelques jours.

By Ahmed G Y A

Mar 12, 2022

very nice content! it is helpful! many thank for the instructor and coursera team!

By Georgina P

May 31, 2021

Well explained, easy to follow and the result is very nice. Totally recommended.

By KPOSSA D T

Apr 18, 2022

C'EST UN PROJET SUPER BIEN DEVELOPPE . J'AI BEAUCOUP APPRIS . C'EST GENIAL