Chevron Left
Back to Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables by Coursera Project Network

4.7
stars
15 ratings

About the Course

This 1-hour, project-based course introduces learners to the powerful pivot table feature of most spreadsheet applications. We’ll be using Excel on the Web in this project, which is the free spreadsheet application offered by Microsoft. However, many of the concepts that you will learn in this project will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as LibreOffice Calc and Google Sheets. We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Introduction to the functionality of pivot tables. - Application of pivot tables to quickly summarize large amounts of raw data in detail. - Visualize generated data from pivot tables for accessible information at a glance using charts. Please Note: If you don't have a free Microsoft account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

Top reviews

TC

Jan 26, 2023

Instructor speaks clearly and at a very good pace to understand. His examples and sample documents and various pivot tables and charts were great.

FA

Dec 21, 2022

Excellent tutorial including guided trainer examples.

Filter by:

1 - 7 of 7 Reviews for Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables

By Mehmet G

Dec 10, 2022

Valuable course and good instructor, but technical issues with reaching, editing and manipulating the file with Excel Online, and difficulty of both following the instructor and working on your file at the same time was difficult. If you have two monitors, or can use the laptop for one and your monitor for the other, then separate screens should make it easy.

The content was good and valuable, but I felt like two hours significantly underestimates the time I devoted to it, given that I had to go back and forth and do those things at the same time as the instructor. I would say I spent 5-6 hours in total. The course was loaded, applying all you learn sometimes takes time.

By Tony C

Jan 26, 2023

Instructor speaks clearly and at a very good pace to understand. His examples and sample documents and various pivot tables and charts were great.

By Fred A

Dec 22, 2022

Excellent tutorial including guided trainer examples.

By HANADI M A M

Jan 10, 2023

Thank you!

By John G

Oct 17, 2022

Great

By Deevi S r t

Jan 20, 2023

Thanks to University of Penn for giving me the opportunity to learn from highly skilled trainers to teach me Excel for Beginners: Pivot Tables. The course is very good and is for people who are looking to develop their career in Micorsoft Excel. Taking this course has been a added advantage to my career goals.

By Grace D

Jan 10, 2023

Like the instructor, keep you engaged with Excel, Not a fast-paced class, wish there was a key terms/icon legend to refer to