Chevron Left
Back to Get Started With Tableau

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Get Started With Tableau by Coursera Project Network

4.2
stars
78 ratings

About the Course

Tableau is a powerful software program frequently used by business analysts in a variety of departments including sales, marketing, finance, operation and more. Analysts within these departments use Tableau to create visualizations that explain datasets and tell data stories. In this project, learners will learn the basic steps to begin using Tableau. They will learn how to upload data and how the user interface works. Learners will move on to understand the difference between dimensions and measures as well as discrete and concrete variables. Learners will apply these new skills as they build bar graphs, line graphs, and tables. At the conclusion of this project, learners will feel confident in their ability to answer common business questions with Tableau visualizations. Along the way, there are questions and challenges to test learning and to display skills....

Top reviews

RE

Oct 2, 2022

when i started this course, i did not know some tricks which would make my work much more easier and beautiful

TT

Oct 19, 2022

The instructor was very clear and concise. The course was very informative for beginners.

Filter by:

1 - 23 of 23 Reviews for Get Started With Tableau

By Ronipe G

Oct 23, 2022

Couldn't follow some of the tasks since the data set mentioned couldn't be found.

By Rahul

Oct 18, 2022

The data sets files were missing from the guided project so couldn't follow along.

By Umar D B

Oct 27, 2022

Instrctor could have gone through the material but i guess i did not happen. Moreover, files for Customers data were also not provided. Rest the course is an average, I would say over promising and under delivering.

By SILVIA V S C

Oct 20, 2022

Quickly and in simple language, the instructor explained from how to upload the data to how to create graphs, I knew absolutely nothing, now with the exercises and the explanation I am able to make graphs, little by little I will do more, THANK YOU CARMEN!

By Richard G E

Oct 2, 2022

when i started this course, i did not know some tricks which would make my work much more easier and beautiful

By Carlos A N H

Oct 25, 2022

Excellent project, very enriching in knowledge, didactic, practical and very clear in its objectives.

By Thy N

Dec 22, 2022

The Instrution is clear and easy to understand, although the cloud workspace is a bit slow.

By Tara

Oct 20, 2022

The instructor was very clear and concise. The course was very informative for beginners.

By Muhammad A K

Oct 31, 2022

I have enjoeye the content and learned a lot too.

By Lizette S A

Nov 26, 2022

I learned to navigate Tableau in just an hour!

By Agar L E

Nov 4, 2022

Fantastic tutorial for a fantastic tool!!!

By Alex C

Oct 27, 2022

Useful, concise and well explained

By M. Q S

Sep 9, 2022

Excellent course to start with

By Belgacem G

Oct 20, 2022

trés bon course ,

MERCI

By Dr.A.R.Revathi

Jan 23, 2023

Good Experience

By Ahmadi O

Nov 1, 2022

thank you

By Gaurav G

Oct 21, 2022

Very nice

By chethan j

Sep 3, 2022

great

By Syed M

Dec 11, 2022

Google Coursera courses have always put extra weightage to my profile as always.

By Emmanuel C N

Oct 26, 2022

The guided was super only that some of the dataset were missing

By Akbar

Nov 17, 2022

Good intro to tableau

By SAMARTH S S 2

Oct 31, 2022

nice

By Ali Y

Nov 1, 2022

over-simplified explanation theoretically and practically with absence of any foundation or proper introductory info