Chevron Left
Back to Terraform for absolute beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Terraform for absolute beginners by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
118 ratings

About the Course

Terraform allows infrastructure to be expressed as code. The desired state is expressed in a simple human-readable language. Terraform uses this language to provide an execution plan of changes, which can be reviewed for safety and then applied to make changes. Extensible providers allow Terraform to manage a broad range of resources, including hardware, IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS services. In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will get Understanding of Infrastructure as code Understanding of Terraform basics and its execution flow Understanding HCL language (Harshicorp Language System) syntax Creating infrastructure using Terraform Defining variables in Terraform...

Top reviews

VA

Jan 6, 2022

Its a wonderful beginners course for initiation into Terraform. Nicely done! Thank You So Much!

KK

Oct 28, 2021

Thank You for this course, It really did help me a lot in learning terraform.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Terraform for absolute beginners

By Amol C P

May 25, 2021

Great

By Kumar K

Oct 29, 2021

Thank You for this course, It really did help me a lot in learning terraform.

By Anil k M

Jul 26, 2021

This corse is great for people who started learning Terraform.

By Varadan A

Jan 6, 2022

Its a wonderful beginners course for initiation into Terraform. Nicely done! Thank You So Much!

By Ryosuke K

Jan 13, 2023

Good first step. It's great if AWS account is prepared by Coursera. thanks,

By Deeksha R

Aug 5, 2021

For a beginner its best course. Thanks team for upgrading my skiils.

By Jitesh P

Sep 8, 2022

It was great experience to learn new technologies

By Nayab R S

Sep 25, 2021

Excellent and easy content for a beginner.

By Kenji B

Feb 9, 2022

It was slow, but explained well.

By Kunal A

Jun 14, 2021

Well explained and good hands-on

By Delva D C

Dec 7, 2021

Clear explanations, thank you!

By Denis L

Aug 18, 2022

Nice introduction to Terraform with simple example to start. But one definitely needs to do more in-depth courses to advance in Terraform. Courses shows basics of Terraform with simple example of creating resources in Azure.

By Danijel M

Jun 11, 2021

A good course to get a basic understanding of terraform. However, for more detailed know how on how to do it with certain providers you should tako some advanced course.

By Leo N

Mar 1, 2022

Great course for entry level into terraform. Really good small project to learn core concepts. Highly recommended for those strarting on their terraform journey.

By Sree H A

Nov 2, 2022

It's great step to learn IAC tools for infrastructure and this project provided an idea how to work on terraform for Beginner level. Thanks

By Gary S

Jan 31, 2022

it s very much for beginners, but good coverage

By Eric A

Jan 6, 2022

Indie accent difficult to understand

By Anil D

Jan 13, 2022

fine introduction

By Rahul K

Apr 5, 2022

much informative

By soumyamunnur

May 19, 2022

Na

By Ricardo C

Sep 26, 2022

I mean, the course is deprecated. And the accent of the instructor was very present. That should not be a problem if the subtitles were not auto-generated. I don't want to demotivate him, but you can get better overall value on YouTube. If you do not have Coursera plus already. I would say, don't even bother. I don't want to be cruel. Just honest.

By Tam N

May 31, 2022

The instructor's English was so bad I couldn't underastand anything, so I have to drop it.