Chevron Left
Back to Adaptability and Resiliency

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Adaptability and Resiliency by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
241 ratings

About the Course

To survive in today’s constantly changing business landscape requires being comfortable in uncertainty. Adaptability is what allows people and businesses to solve problems, overcome challenges and move back from the edge of attrition to the more stable ground of relevance. Adaptability is everything. — Jeff Boss, Forbes Adaptability refers to your ability change your actions, course, or approach in order to suit different conditions or environments. Adaptability implies a sense of personal choice, of purposefully navigating—rather than being driven by—changing circumstances. Resilience is the capacity to recover quickly from difficulties. Resilience gives you the ability to bounce forward with new insights and learning you can carry into the future. Both adaptability and resilience include the ability to assess an evolving situation from multiple perspectives, to shift thinking and viewpoint, and to choose the best response. Adaptable people flourish amidst chaos while inflexible people flounder. Adapters find openings in situations where others only see closure. This 4-module course will give you knowledge and tools to become more adaptable and resilient in your workplace and in your life....

Top reviews

JV

Mar 23, 2021

I highly recommend professionals to take this course. It has helped me a lot in improving self-awareness, managing emotions, how to be a better listener and growing my network.

M

Mar 12, 2023

A wonderful course full of interesting information, techniques and methods of improving adaptability and resilience. I thoroughly recommend this course. Many thanks.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 64 Reviews for Adaptability and Resiliency

By Dyonesia R N

Mar 11, 2021

This course is very useful and interesting. I like it. I wrote long enough about my reflection on the last session of this course. Let's read it.

By Judith M V

Mar 24, 2021

I highly recommend professionals to take this course. It has helped me a lot in improving self-awareness, managing emotions, how to be a better listener and growing my network.

By Alex G

Feb 23, 2022

it's really enjoyable, up to the point course on how to work with people and on yourself to be better person and better manager.

By Mandy V

Jun 15, 2022

I really enjoyed this course, it gave practical advise and I feel empowered to work on some of the recommendations. I feel movtivated by what I have learnt

By Islam m

Sep 16, 2021

the first two subjects was brilliant, however the rest of the course could be summarized at one or two videos

By Marek S

Jan 5, 2023

I found the concepts in this course to be very helpful in my own life. I have been able to overcome many difficulties by adopting a positive attitude, and I have also found that helping others without expecting anything in return is very rewarding. I would like to learn more about resilience so that I can continue to help others in their own lives.

By Hien T

Aug 30, 2021

By learning from this course, I've known more about adaptability and resiliency in working environment also in my life during Covid19 pandemic. Furthermore, I've learnt more about self-awareness, action planning, comparative between adaptive changes and transformation changes in workplace.

By Avil M

May 13, 2021

Very helpful one. I recommend this course. Even though I felt a bit boring at beginning, later on the content seemed to be more realistic. The course also had action plan and good pointers on how to be adaptive and resilient.

By JOSE A S

Jul 4, 2022

He was surprised by the eloquence of information. living in Mexico we ALL suffer the same and think alike. It is important to adapt and be resilient, always apply a positive attitude. Thank you very much for focusing me.

By Angelica B

Sep 29, 2021

This course is amazing! I wish I would have taken this course at least 30 years ago. My take on life would have been much different. The skills gained in this course will last for many years to come. Fantastic!

By Jack C

Apr 20, 2021

Knowledge in this class helps to raise productivity, adapt to new environment and increase resilience to hard times. I wish there were more practices, as it sounds like a rush to catch the phases and quotes.

By Maire D

Mar 13, 2023

A wonderful course full of interesting information, techniques and methods of improving adaptability and resilience. I thoroughly recommend this course. Many thanks.

By Markus L

Feb 2, 2022

Valuable course and i will directly start the other course related selfreflection which is offered from Ms. Cozart

By George K L

Feb 13, 2022

This course provide lot of insight and make one plan how to survive through difficult and complex situations.

By ERIKA S S

May 31, 2022

Informacion clara, precisa y retadora para desarrollar la competencia de adaptabilidad y resiliencia.

By Hugo G R

May 23, 2022

Great way to guide and explain everypoint, thanks Coursera and thank you everyone involved.

By Alexandre A C

Sep 10, 2021

Excellent approach to adaptability, resilience and positive attitude. Very Good course!

By PATRICIA C

Oct 25, 2022

Great insights on strategies to better handle difficulties in life and work.

By JoAnna S

Jan 19, 2023

Loved it! A lot of really great information and the professor is great!

By Kimberly M -

Sep 2, 2022

very instresting was able to understand the diffrents between the two

By Cayetano G O

Dec 5, 2021

Great insights in how to improve adaptability and reslience at work

By Ricardo D A

Dec 14, 2022

Muy bueno, muy completo, va más allá de una explicación.

By Anne L M

May 26, 2022

I loved this course and I did very well in the quizes

By Rada S S

Aug 25, 2022

Excellent, short and to the point. Highly recomend

By Agus R

Mar 5, 2021

It is a great course with many valuable lessons.