Chevron Left
Back to C Programming: Language Foundations - 2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for C Programming: Language Foundations - 2 by Dartmouth College

4.6
stars
43 ratings

About the Course

In this course you will learn to use logical statements and arrays in C. Logical statements are used for decision-making with follow-up instructions, based on conditions you define. Arrays are used to store, keep track of, and organize larger amounts of data. You will furthermore implement some fundamental algorithms to search and sort data. Why learn C? Not only is it one of the most stable and popular programming languages in the world, it's also used to power almost all electronic devices. The C programming language represents one of the building blocks of modern computer information technology. Why learn C and not another programming language? Did you know that smartphones, your car’s navigation system, robots, drones, trains, and almost all electronic devices have some C-code running under the hood? C is used in any circumstance where speed and flexibility are important, such as in embedded systems or high-performance computing. By the end of this course, you will have gained experience with programming concepts that are foundational to any programming language and be one step closer to a career in computer engineering. Your job Outlook: - Programmers, developers, engineers, managers, and related industries within scientific computing and data science; - Embedded systems such as transportation, utility networks, and aerospace; - Robotics industry and manufacturing; - IoT (Internet of Things) used in smart homes, automation, and wearables. - IEEE, the world’s largest technical professional organization for the advancement of technology, ranks C as third of the top programming languages of 2021 in demand by employers. (Source: IEEE Spectrum) This course has received financial support from the Patrick & Lina Drahi Foundation....

Top reviews

AN

Jul 31, 2022

everything in this course is very good, but i hope they add a discussion post at the end of every activity session, just like on Edx platform

RW

Jun 16, 2022

Very clear course and great interactive format. You practice at every lesson and validate the course by actually coding. Thanks so much!

Filter by:

1 - 20 of 20 Reviews for C Programming: Language Foundations - 2

By ERNANI G

Mar 11, 2023

I was very impressed with the quality of C Programming: Language Foundations. The teachers [Petra Bonfert-Taylor and Rémi Sharrock] are incredibly competent. The didactic material together with the learning environment are fantastic. Unfortunately, we have no way of controlling the speed of the videos and, in some moments, this would be more useful than going back in time. Even so, I am pleased to be able to complete the second course of the Specialization Program. Many thanks, Coursera, Dartmouth College, Institut Mines-Télécom and not least the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation, for democratizing quality education.

By 马镓浚

Aug 17, 2022

Excellent course!

By Paula L

Jul 1, 2022

Curso e muito bom para quem esta iniciando o estudo da linguagem C. Os exercicios sao bons para fixar a materia. Unico ponto negativo e que apos concluir o segundo curso esta comecando a ficar um pouco cansativo o modelo, pois nao vemos os professores no video, apenas ouvimos o som e vemos o codecast. Acredito que variar um pouco a metologia seria importante para deixar o curso mais atrativo.

By 임현진

Feb 7, 2023

i already wrote the feedback but i really want to mention that this codecast environment is so usable and friendly and the exercise is so enjoyable. I want to continue this series right away because i really get preoccupied with this environment and usability.

This course tends to be minimal and quite oriented for the fast intro for c language. Though there are some details left behind, it seems so best choice for starting practical programming i think.

By Asim A

Mar 11, 2023

I have learned a lot from this course. I have learned how to compile and run C programs using the command line. I have learned how to use the debugger to debug C programs. I have learned how to compile and run C programs using the makefile. I have learned how to use it to manage the version of C programs.

By Sher A H

Jan 6, 2023

The teachers delivered the course content in a concise and beautiful way. The interactive platform of Codecast made the course more exciting and easier to understand the underlying concepts in programming.

Thank you for this amazing course

By ahmad n

Jul 31, 2022

everything in this course is very good, but i hope they add a discussion post at the end of every activity session, just like on Edx platform

By Rachel L W

Jun 17, 2022

Very clear course and great interactive format. You practice at every lesson and validate the course by actually coding. Thanks so much!

By Xiao C

Aug 16, 2022

the best C programming course for beginners!

By Navid E

Oct 3, 2022

The best group of C language courses.

By Mayuresh K

Jul 28, 2022

Thank You God for Everything

By Akash S

Sep 3, 2022

This course is very good.

By Peter

Jul 23, 2022

Short and practical.

By Abdelhamid s

Jan 4, 2023

great course !

By sisi L

Mar 14, 2023

Nice course.

By Waleed E

Feb 28, 2023

Great work!

By viorel a A

Aug 12, 2022

Great!

By L L

Jul 8, 2022

Great introduction and practice for C programming.

By Guy G

May 28, 2022

Great course but auditing not possible!

By Rezuwan K

Dec 27, 2022

It doesn't teach you how to do stuff. It just makes you do it if you know what i mean.