Chevron Left
Back to AI Fundamentals for Non-Data Scientists

Learner Reviews & Feedback for AI Fundamentals for Non-Data Scientists by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
80 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will go in-depth to discover how Machine Learning is used to handle and interpret Big Data. You will get a detailed look at the various ways and methods to create algorithms to incorporate into your business with such tools as Teachable Machine and TensorFlow. You will also learn different ML methods, Deep Learning, as well as the limitations but also how to drive accuracy and use the best training data for your algorithms. You will then explore GANs and VAEs, using your newfound knowledge to engage with AutoML to help you start building algorithms that work to suit your needs. You will also see exclusive interviews with industry leaders, who manage Big Data for companies such as McDonald's and Visa. By the end of this course, you will have learned different ways to code, including how to use no-code tools, understand Deep Learning, how to measure and review errors in your algorithms, and how to use Big Data to not only maintain customer privacy but also how to use this data to develop different strategies that will drive your business....

Top reviews

KH

Feb 14, 2022

Excellent information and presentation. The only drawback in being so thought provoking, the format does not allow for active convesations in expanding understanding or ideas.

SS

Sep 19, 2022

This is a very insightful course that offers a comprehensive understanding of AI concepts in a systematic way to individuals from any domain.

Filter by:

1 - 18 of 18 Reviews for AI Fundamentals for Non-Data Scientists

By Matt F R

Oct 26, 2022

The course is solid until the end, where you must wait for your peers evaluate your final paper. Seems like a bait and switch tactic and students such as myself may never complete the course as one waits for a peer to pick my paper. Furthermore, each student must evaluate four other peers' papers and I've evaluated six but yet I wait. There are folks in forums that are waiting for their final score for months. This is problematic and not the stated conditions when I agreed to take and pay for this course.

By Ruthanne S

Nov 8, 2021

If you are familiar with high--level AI concepts and want a bit more detail to understand the application and the operations of machine learning, this is a great course.

The concepts build nicely from start to finish, the professors did an excellent job of explaining the material and the slides were a great visual supplement. This should all be basic blocking and tackling when teaching - but it's not.

I've taken other courses offered by higher education institutions and the "teaching" tends to be just a compilation of different reading exercises and random video interviews or discussions with professors - the material may have been interesting and informative, but it wasn't oriented to teaching.

With this course, I didn't have to work hard to grasp the basic concepts and instead had brain space to think more deeply about what I was hearing.

By Jon S

Sep 25, 2022

A very thorough introduction to application of AI and ML in a business context. I compelted the Stanford Machine Learning Specialization, which is quite technical and math-heavy, and this course was a perfect follow-on to put this learning in a real-world context. Easy to follow course content, accessible, well done.

By Kevin H

Feb 15, 2022

Excellent information and presentation. The only drawback in being so thought provoking, the format does not allow for active convesations in expanding understanding or ideas.

By Tanmay S

Mar 11, 2022

Helping me to clear doubts and i feel like getting required information. Thank you Coursera and Professinal Team.

By Bert F

Oct 22, 2021

Excellent introduction to the basic concepts of using AI and Machine Learning in a business context.

By Calrissian W

Feb 22, 2023

The AI Fundamentals for Non-Data Scientists course by University of Pennsylvania is an excellent resource for non-technical professionals looking to gain a comprehensive understanding of AI and its impact on businesses and industries. The course is entirely online, making it easy to learn at your own pace and in your own time. The material is presented in an engaging and easy-to-understand way. The instructors are knowledgeable, experienced, and passionate about the subject matter, providing prompt and helpful feedback. Overall, it's a well-structured, informative, and enjoyable learning experience that I highly recommend.

By SHIVIKA S

Sep 20, 2022

This is a very insightful course that offers a comprehensive understanding of AI concepts in a systematic way to individuals from any domain.

By Raymond B B

Aug 17, 2022

This course was extremely helpful in presenting the basics of AI in a way that was relevant to different kinds of business decisions.

By Daniel M

Dec 21, 2022

It is a great foundamental course about AI to help professionals and companies build AI skills.

By Cooper D

Dec 3, 2022

The format of this course of great for working parents who are complete novices about AI!

By Chee Y L

Sep 7, 2022

This course is very interesting and well presented.

By muralidharan s

Jan 21, 2022

Very interesting course and well presented

By tech m a

Mar 21, 2022

It was simply informative and practical

By minho j

Feb 25, 2022

very informative lecture

By Alex T

Jun 5, 2022

insightful

By Tomasz H

Jan 10, 2023

The Course is quite informative. I'd like to see more information about specific nomenclature in this area and more interviews with actual specialists.

By William S

Jul 15, 2022

suggest to have more real - life examples to complement theories. suggest to use more layman language on theory discussion.

great to have the presentation powerpoint available