Chevron Left
Back to Getting Started in Google Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Getting Started in Google Analytics by Coursera Project Network

4.4
stars
1,346 ratings

About the Course

In this project, you will learn how to connect your website to Google Analytics. You will be able to use Google Analytics to understand how your website is performing. You will become familiar with the Google Analytics interface and the standard reports to better understand your website audience. You will learn how to interpret this data to improve your website performance and effectiveness. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

MH

Mar 1, 2022

Coursera platform is the best platform for learning. They have a expert teacher for teaching. They way of teaching is a mind blowing, amazing. I want to connect with coursera for a long time periods.

KW

Oct 3, 2020

Was a great, short and simple course, covering all the basics of analytics of a website. Proper terms and slang were well explainer by the instructor. Overall, was a good course to start from.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 272 Reviews for Getting Started in Google Analytics

By Indira S

Jul 29, 2020

Only in the first part and already the video is outdated and does not match the updated google analytics dashboard that I am accessing through the cloud desktop.

By Scott H

Nov 15, 2020

Five minutes in and I'm completely lost due to Google portal being completely different than the course tells me it should be. It's useless and I cannot find my way around.

By DRUVJYOTI L

Sep 4, 2020

The course was very poorly structured. The instructor was very casual in her approach. I guess that's why Coursera is providing this course for free. There was minimal explanation of why we were doing something. I am really disappointed.

By Santosh K

Oct 24, 2020

The video seems outdated.. the options on google analytics have changed.. Was not possible to follow instructions on split screens...

By Ma. A T

Oct 28, 2020

Kindly review the video set in Rhyme. We can't track what the instructor says because new users/account features are different from intructors demo account features.

By Babar M

Jan 6, 2022

You need to update this course with Google Analytics 4 properties and material.

By Stephanie A

Jul 5, 2022

While this guided project helped to understand how Google Analytics works, the intructor used an older video that did not correspond with the updated Google Analytics website. This made it hard to determine if you were in the correct area/screen or not. It also called for you to search for a workaround to properly complete the project.

By Eugenio G

Nov 11, 2021

AToday Nov 11 2021, the information of this course is outdated. This video is making me to waste a lot of time. I suppose I can get more updated information in youtube

By MD. M R

Jun 18, 2020

don' like this at all. most importantly Rhyme is a bad site for guidance project. it take huge time to load.

By Marielle H C

Nov 5, 2020

This course is simple and is easy to understand. It's very good for beginners who want to know about google analytics. This course gives you an idea of how it works but we need to practice a little more to become proficient, and that's fine. We have to (if knowledge and skills are what we're after). :D

By Grace E

Jul 22, 2021

This course is surprisingly great. I first didn't have interest in it but as time goes on, it become more fun. This course is really beneficial for people who earn money online through websites, apps, blogs etc.

By Krishna W

Oct 4, 2020

Was a great, short and simple course, covering all the basics of analytics of a website. Proper terms and slang were well explainer by the instructor. Overall, was a good course to start from.

By Carlos B

Jun 2, 2020

I loved. The experience of being able to remotely configure the entire platform is a tremendous help in maintaining interest in the concepts provided.

By Alexander B

Oct 1, 2020

It is very basics, like literary starting from 0 to 1 where 100 is a total expert. I did not expect so little. But I took this course as a part of strengthening my GA knowledge and therefore I wanted to start from scratch and it cost 8 euros :)

By Sławomir

Dec 17, 2020

So I have to put trash test project into my real account, just to set it up for nothing, since all is then covered on demo account. I have, when I have to login with my account on some strange VPN. Video was very inaccurate, since it's not covering current (Dev 2020) version of Google Analytics. Sound quality was bad. I really wanted refund, but it was not available.

By Denzel J S

Apr 5, 2021

not really helpful, Google updated their analytics page so its hard to follow what the instructor was doing. not recommended

By Aishath L

Jul 16, 2021

Very difficult to follow, as my guided instructors view and my view is different as for the google analytics version.

By JAE J L

Nov 10, 2022

not up to date

By Anesia B

Oct 10, 2021

This is just a the foundation of Google Analytics. I 've found this course interesting to learn and I'm planning to learn more on the next level soon as I have more time(I am currently enrolled at the other course. Hopefully, cross finger. Another learning achieved. Thanks a lot Coursera.

By Abdul A B

Sep 26, 2020

Was a very comprehensive course and very informative as well, except for the interface where the cloud desktop was very small and not clear at all. If that could be fixed by creating two screens which could be switched, the guided project would be amazing

By Andrés E A J

Feb 10, 2022

Un curso introductorio para las analíticas de Google, recomendado para las personas que no conocen sobre su uso, a donde es que se utilizan y su finalidad. Muy bien explicado para ser como una introducción. Recomendado para los recién iniciados.-

By Mustafa A

Jan 30, 2021

Make Social Media pages Like FaceBook , Instagram , Twitter that we invite more Friends for like ur page and Grow Up. 👍👍👍❤️💙💛🌸🌸🌺🌺💜💖🌹🍃💞💝🌱🌷💐💕🌿🌱💓

YouTube : https://bit.ly/2PBEung

Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/MyTv786

By Moien U H

Mar 2, 2022

Coursera platform is the best platform for learning. They have a expert teacher for teaching. They way of teaching is a mind blowing, amazing. I want to connect with coursera for a long time periods.

By Ahmad J

Sep 21, 2022

Learned a lot. Thanks to the mentor. Explained it really well. Looking forward to see more Analytics courses or projects from this mentor.

By ashton t

Sep 16, 2020

A very basic overview that is straightforward and easy to understand and can be accomplished quickly to get a start for your web analytics.